OUR FINANCIAL PRODUCTS

Purchase of Shares

This form of investment consists of acquiring shares in a company with the right to participate in company profits and increases in assets value. The purchase of shares is based on a win-win partnership relationship in a business context whereby the investor becomes a minority partner in the company.

At the end of the partnership, First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec withdraws from the company under previously established buyback terms.

Direct Loan

For all intents and purposes, a debenture is a bond, except that no asset is offered to secure the loan. Confidence in the project and the credit reputation associated with the promoter serve as security. A debenture may feature flexible reimbursement conditions or a moratorium on the reimbursement of capital. The duration of the intervention is on average seven years.

Equity Loan

This form of investment consists of an unsecured loan and a premium associated with the financial results achieved by the business. To promote the success of a project, the equity loan may feature flexible reimbursement conditions or a postponement on the reimbursement of capital. At the end of the investment, the promoter is able to pursue his or her activities and sustain the growth of his or her business project. The duration of the intervention is on average seven years.

PRODUITS FINANCIERS

Prise de participation ou achat de capital-actions

Cette forme d'investissement consiste en l'achat d'une partie des actions d'une société et donne le droit de participer aux bénéfices et à l’accroissement de valeur de l'actif de la société. L'achat de capital-actions est basé sur une relation de partenariat « gagnant-gagnant », dans un contexte d'affaires où l'investisseur devient un actionnaire minoritaire de l'entreprise.

Au terme du partenariat, Investissement Premières Nations du Québec se retire selon les modalités et les conditions de rachat préétablies.

Prêt direct

Cette forme d’investissement prend la forme d’un prêt avec un taux d’intérêt ajusté en fonction du niveau du risque d’affaires de l’entreprise. Elle peut comporter des modalités de remboursement flexibles ou un moratoire sur le remboursement de capital. La durée de l’intervention est, en moyenne, de sept ans.

Prêt avec intérêt participatif

Cette forme d'investissement prend la forme d'un prêt avec un taux d’intérêt de base et comporte une prime liée aux résultats financiers de l'entreprise. Dans le but de favoriser pleinement la réussite d’un projet, le prêt participatif peut comporter des modalités de remboursement flexibles ou un moratoire sur le remboursement de capital. Au terme de l'investissement, l’entreprise est en mesure de poursuivre ses activités dans le but d’assurer sa croissance. La durée de l’intervention est, en moyenne, de sept ans.

Il est important, lorsque vous développez votre projet d’affaires, de nous contacter. Nous pouvons vous conseiller sur le type de produit financier adapté à votre situation.