ESTABLISHMENT

First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec (FNCQ) was established in 2001 following the sustained effort of partners to develop the first Aboriginal venture capital corporation in Canada. Private Aboriginal partners, non-natives and government joined forces to achieve a shared goal and create a venture capital fund totalling $6 million earmarked entirely for the social and economic development of members of First Nations in Quebec. Given the very particular economic status of Aboriginal nations, the purpose of the IPNQ was to facilitate access to capital for Aboriginal communities and business people in Quebec.

The Native Benefits Plan (NBP), the Native Commercial Credit Corporation (Also know as the SOCCA), the Corporatiion de Développement Économique Montagnaise (CDEM), the Fonds de Solidarité FTQ (FTQ) and the Desjardins Group (Desjardins) believed in the economic potential of First Nations of Quebec and invested the funds needed to establish this most innovative economic development tool.

In 2010, the IPNQ completed its second phase of capitalization, increasing its capital to $8 million. This additional capitalization will allow the IPNQ to pursue its investment activities in years to come.

OUR PARTNERS

logo SOCCA

http://www.socca.qc.ca



logo RBA

www.rba-nbp.qc.ca



logo FTQ

www.fondsftq.com



logo DESJARDINS

www.desjardins.com



logo CDEM

www.cdem.ca



logo SAA

www.saa.gouv.qc.ca



logo AINC

www.inac-ainc.gc.ca

MISE EN PLACE

Investissement Premières Nations du Québec (IPNQ) a vu le jour en 2001 suite aux efforts soutenus des partenaires pour mettre en place la première institution financière de capital de risque autochtone au Canada. Pour ce faire, des partenaires privés autochtones, non-autochtones et gouvernementaux se sont unis autour d’un même objectif et ont créé un fonds de capital de risque de 6 M$ entièrement dédié au développement social et économique des membres des Premières Nations du Québec. Compte tenu du contexte économique autochtone bien particulier, IPNQ s’engageait à faciliter l’accès au capital pour les communautés et gens d’affaires autochtones du Québec.

Ainsi, le Régime des Bénéfices Autochtone (RBA), Société de crédit commercial autochtone (SOCCA), Corporative de Développement Économique Montagnaise (CDEM ), Fonds de Solidarité FTQ (FTQ) et le Mouvement Desjardins (Desjardins), ont cru au potentiel économique des Premières Nations du Québec et ont investi les fonds nécessaires à la mise en place de cet outil de développement économique pour le moins innovateur.

En 2010, IPNQ a finalisé la deuxième phase de sa capitalisation en augmentant son capital à 8 M$. Cette capitalisation additionnelle lui permettra de poursuivre ses activités d’investissement pour les années à venir.

NOS PARTENAIRES

logo SOCCA

http://www.socca.qc.ca



logo RBA

www.rba-nbp.qc.ca



logo FTQ

www.fondsftq.com



logo DESJARDINS

www.desjardins.com



logo CDEM

www.cdem.ca



logo SAA

www.saa.gouv.qc.ca



logo AINC

www.inac-ainc.gc.ca