MISSION

First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec, limited partnership, invests directly in private and community-operated Aboriginal businesses to allow the establishment and implementation of business projects likely to create jobs and economic spinoffs for all First Nations of Quebec.

In Partnership with You

First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec, limited partnership, provides financial support for Aboriginal businesses in the form of venture capital for start-ups, expansions, financial recovery or acquisition of companies.

In the present context and since its interventions are part of a process of complementarity with other forms of financing, the FNVCQ commits itself to continue working in close co-operation with the various economic intervening parties for the purpose of allowing our Nations a greater capacity for action.

First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec, limited partnership, is a financial partner of choice for your business because of three major assets offered:

  • Our financial support
  • Our business planning service
  • Our Contact Network

The business network developed by First Nations Venture Capital of Quebec combined with management staff made up of citizens of First Nations has allowed the organization to acquire unique expertise in the development and financing of private businesses and community efforts of First Nations.

FNVCQ offers financial assistance in the form of venture capital to Aboriginal enterprises in the private and community sectors for start-up, expansion, reorganization and acquisition projects.

As a general rule, interventions range between $75 000 and $500 000 and cover all requisite financial needs for the establishment and implementation and completion of a business project.

MISSION

Investissement Premières Nations du Québec procède à des investissements directs dans des entreprises commerciales autochtones, communautaires ou privées et permet ainsi la mise en place et la réalisation de projets d’affaires porteurs de création d’emplois et de retombées économiques pour l’ensemble des Premières Nations du Québec.

En partenariat avec vous

Au service des entrepreneurs autochtones et profondément attaché au développement social et économique des Premières Nations du Québec, IPNQ maintient aujourd’hui sa présence et son engagement dans tous les secteurs économiques.

Dans ce contexte et puisque ses interventions s’insèrent dans un processus de complémentarité avec d’autres formes de financement, IPNQ s’engage à continuer de travailler en étroite collaboration avec les différents intervenants économiques dans le but de permettre à nos nations une plus grande capacité d’action.

Investissement Premières Nations du Québec, société en commandite, (IPNQ) est un partenaire financier de choix pour votre entreprise, puisqu’il lui procure trois atouts majeurs:

  • son soutien financier;
  • son soutien professionnel;
  • et son réseau de contacts.

Le réseau d’affaires de Investissement Premières Nations du Québec, combiné à ses gestionnaires, citoyens des Premières Nations, lui ont permis d'acquérir un savoir-faire unique dans le développement et le financement des entreprises privées et communautaires des Premières Nations.

IPNQ offre un soutien financier sous forme de capital de risque aux entreprises autochtones, privées ou communautaires, pour des projets de démarrage, d’expansion, de redressement ou d’acquisition d’entreprises.

Règle générale, les interventions se situent entre 75 000 $ et 500 000 $ et couvrent tous les besoins financiers nécessaires à la mise en place et à la réalisation d’un projet d’affaires.